4615 Plantagenet Repertory (7/14-8/5) @ 4615 Theatre Company, Bethesda [from 14 to 27 July]

4615 Plantagenet Repertory (7/14-8/5)


81
14 - 27
July
08:00 - 22:00

 Facebook event page
4615 Theatre Company
PO Box 30941, Bethesda, Maryland 20824
RUNNING THROUGH AUGUST 5th

Though written centuries apart, the two plays in 4615's summer repertory are remarkably intertwined. Overflowing with intrigue, passion and wit, Shakespeare's KING JOHN and James Goldman's THE LION IN WINTER both follow the Plantagenets — John of England, Eleanor of Aquitaine, and their whole family — over decades of battle, both on the field and at the dinner table.

A single cast performs both shows.

Performances at The Highwood Theatre
914 Silver Spring Ave
Silver Spring, MD 20910​

KING JOHN PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE
Fri, July 14 @ 8pm
Sun, July 16 @ 2pm
Sat, July 22 @ 8pm
Sun, July 23 @ 2pm
Fri, July 28 @ 8pm
Sat, July 29 @ 2pm
Thur, August 3 @ 8pm
Sat, August 5th @ 8pm

THE LION IN WINTER SCHEDULE
Sat, July 15 @ 8pm
Fri July 21 @ 8pm
Sat, July 22 @ 2pm
Thur, July 27 @ 8pm
Sat, July 29 @ 8pm
Sun, July 30 @ 2pm
​Fri, August 4 @ 8pm
Sat, August 5 @ 2pm

Tickets available NOW at 4615theatre.com/tickets!!!
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.

The most anticipated events in Washington :

Bruno Mars: 24K Magic World Tour
Verizon Center
Bruno Mars: 24K Magic World Tour
Verizon Center
Georgetown Sunset Cinema: The Devil Wears Prada
Georgetown, DC
Float-in Movie: The Lego Batman Movie
Fort Belvoir MWR
Ed Sheeran | Washington, DC
Verizon Center
Ed Sheeran
Verizon Center
Enrique Iglesias & Pitbull
Verizon Center
J. Cole: 4 Your Eyez Only Tour
Verizon Center
White and Wine Music Festival
Bowie State University
Regina Spektor + Ben Folds
1551 Trap Rd, Vienna, VA 22182-1643, United States
The most popular events in your news feed!